What would a course of EBO2 sessions really cost me, all in?

Enter a clinic's price and the number of sessions you are considering, then add what the sessions cost around them: a package price, add-ons, travel, lodging. You get an itemized total you can print or copy.

Private: what you enter stays in this browser tab. The tool works on your device and sends none of it to us or anyone else, sets no cookies, and stores nothing.

Plan the cost

In whole dollars, as the clinic quotes it for a single session.

However many you are considering, from 1 to 60. This planner does not suggest a number.

Only if the clinic sells them as a package. Leave blank to pay per session.

For example light therapy during the session, if you plan to add it.

Travel (optional)

In miles.

In dollars and cents, for example 0.70 for fuel and wear.

How your sessions turn into round trips.

Hotel and meals for each trip, if you stay over.

Parking, time off work, childcare, or anything else a session costs you.

Enter the price of one session and a number of sessions, and the total appears here as you type.

The planner needs JavaScript, which is off in this browser. To work it out by hand:

  1. Multiply the price of one session by the number of sessions, or use the package price if you have one.
  2. Add any add-on price times the number of sessions.
  3. For travel, multiply the one-way miles by 2, by what a mile costs you, and by the number of round trips.
  4. Add lodging for each trip and any other costs for each session.

What clinics and studies say

These are what clinics state on their own pages and what the published studies used. They are reported, not recommended: there is no published dose-finding study for EBO2 that shows how many sessions any condition needs, as our guide to how many sessions explains.

What clinics charge for one session

39 clinics in our directory publish a single-session price. The median is $1,500 and the middle half runs from $1,299 to $1,550, read on September 28, 2026. The price check shows where a quote falls among them.

The course clinics recommend

Of the 163 clinics whose EBO2 page we could read, 61 state a recommended course, and 34 of those give a number of sessions. Those numbers run from 1 to 15, and the median course is 3 to 6 sessions: the median of the lowest number each clinic gives, and of the highest.

What each clinic says (61)

The clinic's own words are quoted when they describe only the course. Where they name a condition or promise a result, we give the numbers alone; the wording is on the clinic's page.

What the EBO2 studies used

The studies of EBO2 itself in our research library that state how many sessions were given, as the papers put it:

  • Di Paolo and colleagues, 2000 (case series): six treatments (volunteer author); not stated for the patients. Read from the paper September 28, 2026.
  • Di Paolo and colleagues, 2005 (review): 14 sessions over 7 weeks (the standard therapeutic cycle). Read from the paper September 28, 2026.
  • Di Paolo and colleagues, 2005 (randomized controlled trial): 210 EBOO treatments (per-patient schedule not stated in the abstract). Read from the paper September 28, 2026.
  • Bennett and colleagues, 2025 (case report): Two distinct series of three sequential EBOO treatments; urinary toxin/creatinine ratios monitored at baseline, after series I and after series II. Read from the paper September 28, 2026.

What this tool does

It adds up what a course of sessions would cost you, line by line: the sessions or a package, add-ons, travel, lodging, and anything else you enter. It shows the total, the cost per session all in, whether a package would save money against paying per session, and how your price per session compares with the median price clinics publish. You can print the plan or copy it as text.

How the total is worked out

  • Sessions: the price of one session times the number of sessions, or the package price when you enter one.
  • Add-ons and other costs: the amount per session times the number of sessions.
  • Round trips: the number of sessions times the trips each takes, rounded up to whole trips.
  • Travel: the one-way distance, times 2, times what a mile costs you, times the round trips.
  • Lodging: the amount per trip times the round trips.
  • Each line is rounded to whole dollars, and the total is the sum of the lines. All in, per session, is the total divided by the sessions.
  • A package's saving is what the sessions would cost at the single-session price minus the package price.
  • The comparison uses the median of the single-session prices clinics publish, once there are at least 5. The course clinics recommend is summarized once at least 3 clinics give a number of sessions.

The arithmetic runs in your browser.

The data behind it

  • Prices: 39 of the 163 clinics whose EBO2 page we could read publish a single-session price, read on September 28, 2026, out of the 177 we list. Clinics whose page could not be read are left out, the same rule as our price report.
  • Courses: 61 of the 163 clinics whose EBO2 page we could read state a recommended course, read on September 28, 2026.
  • Studies: 6 studies of EBO2 itself are in our library; 6 have a study card read from the paper, and 4 of those state the number of sessions.
  • The directory data is as of September 28, 2026.

What it cannot tell you

  • The total is only as good as the numbers you enter. Clinics change prices, and a quote may include or leave out a consultation, labs, or add-ons.
  • Travel is estimated from the distance and the cost per mile you enter. Tolls, flights, and your time are left out unless you add them under other costs.
  • What clinics say about a course comes from their own pages, and what studies used comes from the papers. Neither is a recommendation for you, and this planner does not suggest a number of sessions.
  • It does not say whether a package is a good idea. Packages are commonly sold as prepayments that are not refunded; ask what happens to unused sessions. Our insurance guide explains why health insurance does not cover EBO2 and when an HSA or FSA might.
  • It is arithmetic, not medical or financial advice.

Where to go next

Other tools

  • Price check: Is this EBO2 quote in line with what clinics publish?
  • Clinic finder: Which listed clinics are closest to me, and what do they publish?
  • Questions for your doctor: Turn my situation into a list of questions to bring to my own doctor before I consider EBO2.

All tools and the principles they follow.