Guide

EBO2 (EBOO) Therapy Cost in 2026: What US Clinics Charge

Illustration of simple price tags and a small stack of coins beside a closed tubing loop

EBO2 (also called EBOO) is priced per session by US clinics, almost always as an out-of-pocket service with no published national price list. See the pillar guide for what the procedure is and what the evidence behind it looks like; this guide collects prices we saw directly on clinic websites, with the page we saw them on and the date we checked, 2026-09-17, so you can judge how current they still are by the time you read this. If you are also weighing how many sessions you might need, the how many sessions guide covers that question separately from cost.

What a session costs

We checked eight clinic pages spread across five states on 2026-09-17. Prices for a single session ranged from $799 to $2,000, and several clinics publish a lower per-session rate for a multi-session package.

Clinic (location) Single session Package Checked
RWA Center (Beverly Hills, CA) $799 $699/session for 4 sessions ($2,796 total) 2026-09-17
Biohackr Health (Palo Alto / San Francisco Bay Area, CA) $2,000 $1,800/session for 3 sessions ($5,400 total) 2026-09-17
The Longevity Center FL “EBOOST” (West Palm Beach, FL) $830 Not stated 2026-09-17
San Diego Center for Restorative Medicine (San Diego, CA) $1,050 (EBOO) / $1,250 (EBO2 with light therapy) Not stated 2026-09-17
Burick Center (Mechanicsburg, PA) $1,500 Same price for members and non-members 2026-09-17
Vigeo Care Center & Aesthetics (Algonquin, IL) $1,500 (non-member) $1,200/session (member rate) 2026-09-17
Eden Healing Oasis (Green Bay, WI) $1,500 $1,250/session for 3 sessions ($3,750 total) stated on one part of the page 2026-09-17
LiveWellMD (San Diego, CA) $1,500 Not stated 2026-09-17

These are the prices each page displayed on the date checked [1][2][3][4] [5][6][7][8]. None of this is an endorsement of any clinic listed, and a clinic’s inclusion here says nothing about whether it is a good fit for you; it only reflects that its page showed a price on the date we looked. For clinics beyond this sample, including ones that do not publish a price at all, the clinic directory lists what individual practices state about their own services, location, and, where available, pricing.

A price that is not published is common enough to be worth naming. Several EBO2 clinics we reviewed while researching this guide, across California, Virginia, and elsewhere, describe the procedure in detail but ask you to call or book a consultation for current pricing rather than listing a number. That is not necessarily a red flag by itself, since some clinics prefer to quote a price only after discussing your specific goals, but it does mean the table above cannot be treated as a complete picture of what every clinic charges, only of what a specific set of clinics published on the date we checked.

Why it costs what it does

Clinics that explain their own pricing point to the same handful of cost drivers. One Beverly Hills clinic describes the fee as covering “safety infrastructure,” not the ozone gas itself: a single-use filter and gas-exchange cartridge, the machine, and continuous clinician supervision for the 60 to 75 minutes it takes to process 2 to 5 liters of blood [2]. That matches the underlying procedure: EBO2 runs blood through a hollow-fiber filter and a gas-exchange device in a closed, continuous circuit rather than a single mixed batch, a design described in the peer-reviewed literature on the technique as intended to deliver a more controlled ozone dose across a larger blood volume than simpler methods [9]. Disposable, single-use components for every patient, a dedicated machine, and roughly an hour of one-to-one clinical time cost more to provide than a few minutes with a bag of blood and a syringe of gas, which is the main reason EBO2 is priced well above lower-dose ozone options at clinics that offer both.

Packages and memberships: how the math works and the non-refund catch

Package pricing is common, and the size of the discount varies. The Beverly Hills clinic above saves $100 per session on a 4-session package, $400 in total, compared with paying per visit [2]. A Bay Area clinic saves $200 per session on a 3-session package, $600 in total [3]. An Illinois clinic instead ties its discount to membership status rather than a session bundle, charging $300 less per session, $1,200 versus $1,500, for members [1]. Do the arithmetic yourself rather than trusting the headline discount. One Wisconsin clinic’s own page lists a 3-session package at $3,750, which works out to $1,250 per session, and elsewhere on the same page lists what it also calls a 3-session package at $5,000, which would be roughly $1,667 per session rather than the $1,000 per session the page states next to it [7]. Whether that is a typo, a different package the page mislabeled, or something else, it is exactly the kind of discrepancy that is easy to miss if you take a “per session” figure at face value instead of dividing the total yourself. Before you pay for any package, ask directly what happens if you do not use every session: whether unused sessions expire, transfer, or refund, since package pricing at wellness clinics is commonly structured as a non-refundable prepayment rather than a plan you can cancel partway through.

Regional differences

The clinics in this sample do not show prices tracking cost of living in any clean way. The lowest single-session price we found, $799, comes from Beverly Hills, one of the most expensive real-estate markets in the country, while a clinic in Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, a small town outside Harrisburg, charges $1,500, the same as clinics in expensive coastal metros [6]. The Beverly Hills clinic itself states that published prices from clinics in Los Angeles, San Diego, New York, Texas, and Florida cluster between $1,000 and $1,500 for a single session, with its own $799 price sitting below that range [2]. A Florida clinic separately cites a broader national range of roughly $1,200 to $2,500 per session while pricing its own service at $830, again below the range it cites [4]. Read any single clinic’s claim about “the national average” skeptically: each is describing the market from inside its own pricing decision, and in this sample, the clinics citing a wide national range price themselves at the low end of it.

EBO2 vs other ozone therapies on price

Where a clinic offers more than one ozone-based option, the price gap is informative. The Wisconsin clinic above lists a single major autohemotherapy session at $175 alongside a single EBOO session at $1,500, an eight-and-a-half-times difference at the same clinic on the same day [7]. A Bay Area clinic prices its EBOO/EBO2 service at $2,000 while noting that “10-pass” ozone (also marketed as HBO3) typically runs $1,500 to $3,000 per session elsewhere in its market [3]. A San Diego clinic prices “EBOO” at $1,050 and “EBO2 with light therapy” at $1,250 on the same page, treating the two names as related but distinct offerings rather than as interchangeable terms the way the glossary and most other clinics do [5]. That inconsistency is worth asking about directly: if a clinic distinguishes EBOO from EBO2 in its own pricing, ask exactly what the price difference buys, since the terms mean the same underlying procedure almost everywhere else.

Insurance, HSA, and FSA

Ozone therapy is not FDA-approved to treat any condition, and EBO2 is offered as an elective wellness service rather than a covered medical treatment [10]. Health insurance does not reimburse it as a result, and none of the clinics in this guide’s sample advertise insurance billing for the procedure itself. Some clinics mention accepting HSA or FSA cards for payment, but whether a specific plan will treat EBO2 as an eligible expense is a decision made by the plan administrator, not the clinic, so confirm with your plan directly before assuming a card payment will be reimbursed later.

Questions to ask before paying

Before you book, ask whether the quoted price includes the initial consultation and any screening labs, since at least one clinic prices those separately from the session itself and discusses them only at booking [2]. Ask exactly what a package includes if the clinic offers add-ons such as light therapy or IV nutrients bundled at some price points and not others, since two clinics in this sample charge different prices for what they describe as different versions of the same core procedure [5][3]. Ask what happens to unused sessions in a package if you stop partway through. And if a clinic uses “EBOO” and “EBO2” to mean two different price points, ask what specifically differs, rather than assuming the higher number simply means “more” of the same thing. Finally, ask how long the quoted price is good for. A price you were told over the phone last month is not necessarily the price you will be charged at your appointment, and asking a clinic to confirm its current rate in writing before you show up avoids an awkward conversation at the front desk.

Bottom line

Published EBO2 prices in this sample ranged from $799 to $2,000 for a single session across five states [2][3], with packages commonly, though not always clearly, lowering the per-session cost. The spread does not track regional cost of living in any obvious way [2][6], and at least one clinic’s own package math did not add up on inspection [7], which is reason enough to check the arithmetic yourself before paying. Treat every figure here as a snapshot from 2026-09-17 rather than a current quote, confirm the number directly with any clinic you are considering, and remember that insurance will not be part of the answer since EBO2 remains an elective, uninsured service.

Frequently asked questions

Why is EBO2 more expensive than 10-pass ozone?

Clinics point to the single-use filter and gas-exchange cartridge, a dedicated machine, and roughly an hour of continuous clinician monitoring as the main cost drivers, compared with a shorter, simpler batch process for other ozone methods. One clinic that lists both on the same page charges $175 for a single major autohemotherapy session and $1,500 for EBOO, which illustrates the gap directly.

Does insurance cover EBO2?

No. Ozone therapy is not FDA-approved to treat any condition, so insurers treat EBO2 as elective and do not reimburse it.

Are package prices worth it?

Only if you have already decided, ideally after a first session, that you want to continue. Packages are commonly non-refundable once purchased, so ask directly what happens if you stop partway through before you prepay for several sessions.

Why do prices vary so much between clinics?

Published single-session prices in this guide's sample range from $799 to $2,000, and the spread does not track state or metro cost of living in any clean way. It more likely reflects each clinic's own overhead, equipment, bundled add-ons, and positioning, which is why comparing a specific quote against examples like these is more useful than assuming one national price.

Sources

  1. EBOO Therapy. Vigeo Care Center & Aesthetics (Algonquin, IL), 2026.Clinic-stated
  2. EBOO Treatment Cost - what you'll pay & what you get. RWA Center (Robertson Wellness & Aesthetics), 2026.Clinic-stated
  3. EBO2 Therapy. Biohackr Health, 2026.Clinic-stated
  4. How Much Does EBOO Therapy Cost? Understanding the Value of EBOOST at The Longevity Center FL. The Longevity Center FL, 2025.Clinic-stated
  5. EBOO/EBO2 Ozone Therapy. San Diego Center for Restorative Medicine, 2026.Clinic-stated
  6. EBOO Extracorporeal Blood Oxygenation and Ozonation. Burick Center (Mechanicsburg, PA), 2026.Clinic-stated
  7. Ozone. Eden Healing Oasis (Green Bay, WI), 2026.Clinic-stated
  8. EBOO Therapy in San Diego, CA. LiveWellMD, 2026.Clinic-stated
  9. Extracorporeal blood oxygenation and ozonation: clinical and biological implications of ozone therapy. Redox Report (PubMed), 2005.Peer-reviewed
  10. 21 CFR 801.415 Maximum acceptable level of ozone. eCFR (FDA), 2024.Regulatory